Pink Floyd Receive New 2020 Record Store Day Release Dates

Words by Riley Fitzgerald
Graphic by Press

It’s been a tumultuous road to Record Store Day 2020 for Pink Floyd fans.

Due to the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic earlier this year, record retailers across have been forced to delay the April event.

In June, it was announced Record Store Day’s releases would be split across three dates.

Now, a full list of release dates has arrived.

The first official release of Pink Floyd’s 2007 performance of Syd Barrett era single ‘Arnold Layne’ will be available in participating stores August 19.

(The track was recorded at the group’s final concert, an event organized to pay tribute to the band’s fallen creative visionary Syd Barrett who had passed away the previous year.)

Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason‘s current project Saucerful of Secrets will also release 2019 live recordings of Pink Floyd singles ‘See Emily Play’ and ‘Vegetable Man’ August 19.

Roger Waters‘ 1990 performance of The Wall live at the Berlin Wall will see a September 26 release.

Other acts including Beatles John Lennon and Paul McCartney, David Bowie, Black Sabbath, and the Grateful Dead will also receive their Record Store Day exclusives.

A complete list of 2020 Record Store Day releases here and a list of all participating Record Store Day stockists here.

Pink Floyd 2020 Record Store Day Releases
Pink Floyd – Arnold Layne Live 2007  (Legacy)

A: “Arnold Layne (recorded live at the Barbican Centre, London at the Syd Barrett Tribute Concert, 10th May 2007)”
B: Exclusive new etching

Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets – See Emily Play/Vegetable Man – 12” (Legacy)

A: See Emily Play

B: Vegetable Man

Roger Waters and guests – The Wall: Live in Berlin – 2LP clear (UMC/Virgin EMI)


1. In The Flesh?, 2. The Thin Ice, 3. Another Brick In the Wall (Part One), 4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives, 5. Another Brick In the Wall (Part Two), 6. Mother


1. Goodbye Blue Sky, 2. Empty Spaces, 3. Young Lust, 4. Oh My God, What A Fabulous Room, 5. One Of My Turns, 6. Don’t Leave Me Know, 7. Another Brick In the Wall (Part Three), 8. Goodbye Cruel World


1. Hey You, 2. Is There Anybody Out There?, 3. Nobody Home, 4. Vera, 5. Bring The Boys Back Home, 6. Comfortably Numb


1. In the Flesh, 2. Run Like Hell, 3. Waiting For The Worms, 4. Stop, 5. The Trial, 6. The Tide Is Turning (After Live Aid)


In Other News


Feature Reads