Tame Impala Announce Fourth Album ‘The Slow Rush’

Words by Riley Fitzgerald
Graphic by Press

Tame Impala fans are finally getting a new album.

After posting a mysterious teaser earlier this week, another post on the band’s website has confirmed the release.

Titled The Slow Rush Tame’s fourth album will be arriving in 2020.

In terms of what fans might be hearing on the new record, it’s still unclear though the teaser video on the band’s website is accompanied by 90 seconds of what just might be new music from the album.

It remains unclear whether the two singles Tame Impala fans were treated to earlier this year, ‘Patience’ and ‘Borderline’, will be included.

Despite a number of high profile collaborations, The Slow Rush is Tame’s first album proper since 2015’s Currents.

SLOW RUSH – 2020 from TameImpala

In Other News


Feature Reads